LibGuides: International Law Research Guide: International Law News & Blogs

International Legal Materials (ILM)
Also available on Proquest, JSTOR Lexis & HeinOnline.
more...less...
Documents reproduced in International Legal Materials by the American Society of International Law (ASIL). Contains the text of international documents, including introductory notes and content summaries if available. Selected coverage begins with 1980 (vol. 19).
International and Comparative Law Quarterly
(Most recent year not available)
International and Comparative Law Quarterly
(Most recent articles are about 4 months old)
International Journal of Legal Information
(Most recent articles are about a year old.)
International Journal of Legal Information
(Most recent articles are about a year old.)

Lexology - International Law articles
JD Supra - International Law
This search shows international law memos from the previous week. You can change the filter to see more memos.
Law Firm Research - International Law
If you do not have a Bloomberg Law login, use the link below to:
Register for Bloomberg Law

EJIL: Talk!
Blog of the European Journal of International Law.
Opinio Juris
Covers international law and international relations.
LawFareBlog
National protection and law.
Just Security
NYU Law blog on US security law & policy.
Jus Cogens: Recent Developments in International Law
Provides background and analysis for developments that affect the peremptory norms, jus cogens, of public international law.
Kenneth Anderson's Law of War and Just War Theory Blog

ABA Journal Blawg Directory - International Law
A collection of blogs on international and comparative law.
Conflict of Laws
Covers private international law.
International Law Blog
A pilot project launched by a group of young scholars.
International Law Prof Blog
A Member of the Law Professor Blogs Network.
IntLawGrrls
Women scholars, lawyers & leaders on international law.
International Law Observer Blog List
International Law Reporter
Reports on scholarship, events, and ideas in international law.
LieberCode
Yale University's Foreign and International Law Blog
Justia's List of Blawgs

ASIL podcast series: International Law Behind the Headlines
ASIL video series
Audio-Visual Library of International Law
Lectures and presentations compiled by the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs covering topics such as International Arbitration, International Courts & Tribunals, Sources of International Law, Customary Law, Jus Cogens, Implementation, Compliance, Non-State Actors, and Legitimacy.
The UN Audio-Visual Library: Lecture Series
Contains a permanent collection of in-depth international law lectures on topics such as: Diplomatic Protection, International Migration Law, Rule of Law, International Criminal Justice, and many others.
The UN Audio-Visual Library: Mini-Series
Lectures delivered by leading international law scholars to provide a general overview of the core topics of international law including: Humanitarian Law, Diplomatic & Consular Relations, and Law of the Sea.
Holt Lectures on International Law: University of Pennsylvania Law School
Licit and Illicit Financial Flows from Developing Countries: Are Lawyers Heroes or Villains?
The Extrajudicial Use of Drones: The Need for a Post-9/11 Legal Framework
The New Global Forces of the 21st Century
Reflections on American Foreign Policy
Can International Law Change the World? - Judge Sir Christopher Greenwood
The London School of Economics and Political Science

These sources enable scholars and practitioners to stay informed about international human rights developments.

Google Alerts
Type in "international humanitarian law" or "laws of war"
Human Rights Watch (HRW) News
Offers email alerts, podcasts, and RSS feeds
International Law In Brief
Published by the American Society of International Law, is a free e-mail newsletter covering developments in international law.
War Crimes Prosecution Watch
Weekly e-mail alert covering issues related to the investigation and prosecution of war crimes.

International Law Research Guide