Race, Racism & American Law

This link goes to UC Law SF's e-journal finder. Select the database with the coverage that meets your needs. Includes general law-related news. Search the Title field for relevant search terms, eg. race.

News and analysis on the access of individuals and disadvantaged populations to civil and criminal justice systems.

Search across many news sources at once. Some of the results will take you to a website with a paywall. If this happens, you may still be able to access that article using a different subscription database. Try looking for the title of that publication in one of the other subscription databases linked to on this page.

Free to UC law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required. Major US newspapers include: Boston Globe (1980-), Chicago Tribune (1985-), Christian Science Monitor (1989-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), New York Times (1980-), New Orleans Times Picayune (1989-), Philadelphia Inquirer (1983-), San Francisco Chronicle (1988-), USA Today (1989-), Washington Post (1978-).

Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required. Major US newspapers include: Boston Globe (1988-), Chicago Tribune (1985-), Christian Science Monitor (1980-), Indianapolis Star (1999-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), New York Times (1980-), Philadelphia Inquirer (1994-), San Francisco Chronicle (1989-), USA Today (1989-), Wall Street Journal (1979-).

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Access to more than 1,000 US newspapers including the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal. (Coverage: 1980 - current.)

Access to ALM legal news publications including: The National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, The San Francisco Recorder, and The Legal Intelligencer.

Legal news from Lexis, on a variety of topics.

National and State legal news.