LibGuides: English Legal History Research Guide: Cases

Cases

ICLR
An excellent source for UK cases: As well as the official Law Reports (1865-current), the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales (ICLR) publishes The Weekly Law Reports (1953-current), The Industrial Cases Reports (1972-current), The Business Law Reports (2007-current), The Public and Third Sector Law Reports (2009-current), and the Consolidated Index to leading law reports. ICLR case links also work from Lexis+.
English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867)
Exact page images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes and Book of Charts.
United Kingdom Cases: English Reports Search
The English Reports, which record the law of England from 1220-1865, are one of the greatest repositories of the Common Law. Their endowment to legal systems throughout the world is a common heritage of case law which goes back more than six centuries. The English Reports, containing thousands of judgments, extend to over 250 000 pages of print. The English Reports contain law which is still good law in the United Kingdom and the Commonwealth nations. They also contain precedents which, more than any other source of law, explain the history and pre-history of those legal systems. The 176 volume printed edition remains a starting point for all serious legal research in the Common Law. Selected coverage begins in 1220.
LLMC Digital
A searchable collection of archival legal literature, case reports, statutes and documents. You may need to log in using this link before accessing the related links below.
LLMC Digital: United Kingdom -> Judicial -> U.K., England, Judicial, Individual Cases/Treatises (by date)
Includes:
1163-1820, State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes, Howell
1256-1279, Three Early Assize Rolls for the County of Northumberland, sæc. XIII
1307-1319, Year Books of Edward II, 25v
more...less...
1477-1544, Select Cases in the Star Chamber, 2v.
16??, Inquiry into the history and abolition of the Court of Star-Chamber ….
1623, Fees in Courts of Justice in England & Wales
1630, Jurisdiction of the Star-Chamber Court
1630, Orders & Commission for Better Administration of Justice
1651?, Lord Baltimore's case
1696?, Case of Lord Baltimore for outlawry
1735, Historical essay on the jurisdiction of the Court of Chancery
1759-06-01, Privy Council. Report in the case of Franklin vs. the Proprietors (MS)
1768, Court of Star Chamber: or Seat of oppression, 1768
1769, Question Concerning Literary Property, 1773
1820, Collection of the Charges, Opinions, and Sentences of General Courts Martial
1820-1858, Reports of State Trials, Macdonell
1821, Hannay, Address to the Right Honourable Lord President Hope and to members of the college of justice ….
1826, New Newgate Calendar, 5v.
1856, The Queen v. Palmer, Verbatim Report
1909, Digest of the Cases Overruled by the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council (Gangoly)
1911-1935, Benefit Decisions of the British Umpire
Property Lawyer, 1826-1830
LLMC Digital: United Kingdom -> Judicial -> U.K., England, Judicial, Collective/Multivolume sets (alpha order)
Includes:
Abstracts of cases contained in Lloyd's reports of prize cases, v. 1-4, 1919
Bar Reports, 1865-71, (12 volumes)
Building Societies Decisions, 1894-1909
more...less...
Chancery, 1647-93, Select Chancery Cases, 4ed
Chancery, 1660-98, Chancery Cases, (ER)
Chancery, 1660-98, Chancery Cases, 3ed, 2pts.
Chancery, 1724-33, Select Cases Heard by King, 2ed (ER)
Chancery, 1740-41 (Barnardiston) 1v. (1742)
Choyce Cases in Chancery, 1557-1606 (1870)
Choyce Cases in Chancery, 1557-1606, 1v. (ER)
Common Bench Reports, New Series, 1856-65, (20 volumes)
Common Bench Reports, Old Series, 1845-56, (18 volumes)
Common Pleas Reports, 1706-39
Condensed Reports of Cases Decided in the High Court of Chancery in England [1807-39], 1831-42 (13 volumes)
England & Wales. Court of Chancery. General Abridgment of Cases in Equity, 1667-1744 (ER)
English Reports (Full Reprint), (176+2 volumes)
English Reports Reprint, Chart of Reports, Vols. 1-167
English Reports Reprint, Chart of Reports, Vols. 1-176
English Ruling Cases, 1894-1902 (London ed. with American notes) (26 volumes)
Equity Reports, 1835-55 (3 volumes)
House of Lords Cases, 1847-66, (Clark) (11 volumes)
Industrial Court Awards, 1919-
King’s Bench Reports, 1764-74 (1776)
King’s Bench Reports, 1901-
Law Reports, Appeal Cases Before the House of Lords (English, Irish, and Scotch), 1875-
Law Reports, Chancery Appeal Cases, 1865-74 (Hemming) (10 volumes)
Law Reports, Chancery Appeal Cases, 1865-74 (Hemming) American edition
Law Reports, Chancery Division I
Law Reports, Crown Cases Reserved, 1865-75 (2 volumes)
Law Reports, Equity Cases Before the Master of Rolls, 1865-71 (Hemming)
Law Reports, House of Lords Appeal Cases, 1866-75, (Clark) (7 volumes)
Law Reports, Privy Council Appeals, 1867-75 (6 volumes)
Law Reports, Probate & Divorce, 1865-75 (3 volumes)
Law Reports, Probate Division, 1891-
Licensing Law Reports, 1913-
Prize Cases, British & Colonial, 1914-22 (3 volumes)
Queen's Bench Reports, 1865-75 (10 volumes)
Queen's Bench Reports, 1875-90 (25 volumes)
Queen's Bench Reports, 1891-1900
Reports of Cases in the Court of Chancery (1625-68) (ER)
Reports, 1893-95 (15 volumes)
Rules of the Supreme Court, 1883
Rules of the Supreme Court, 1883-1932
Rules of the Supreme Court, 1883-1935
Sessions Cases Adjudged in the Court of King's Bench (1710-47) (ER)
Settlement Cases & Resolutions, K.B., 1710-32, 3ed
Weekly Notes, 1866-1925
Weekly Notes, Digest of Cases Not Reported in the Law Reports, 1868-79 Sittings
Weekly Reporter, 1852-1906
LLMC Digital: United Kingdom -> Judicial U.K., England, Judicial, Nominatives (alpha order)
Includes:
Acton’s Reports of the Lord Commissioners of Appeals, 1809-10 (ER)
Addams' Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Courts (1822-26) (3 volumes)
Addams' Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Courts (1822-26) (3 volumes) (ER)
more...less...
Adolphus & Ellis' Queen's Bench Reports (1841-52) New series (18 volumes)
Adolphus & Ellis' Queen's Bench Reports (1841-52) New series (18 volumes) (ER)
Adolphus & Ellis' Reports, King's Bench/Queen's Bench, 1834-41 (12 volumes)
Adolphus & Ellis' Reports, King's Bench/Queen's Bench, 1835-41 (12 volumes) (ER)
Aleyn's Bankruptcy Reports During the Reign of Charles I, 1 v. (1646-48)(ER)
Ambler's Chancery Cases, 1716-83, 2v, (2ed, Blunt)
Ambler's Chancery Cases, 1716-83, 2v, (2ed, Blunt) (ER)
Anderson's Common Pleas Reports, 1534-1605 (2 volumes)
Andrew's Reports of Cases in the King's Bench, 1 v. (1737-38)(ER)
Anstruther's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1792-97) (3 volumes)
Anstruther's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1792-97) 2ed 3v (ER)
Arnold’s Common Pleas Cases, 1838-39 (2 volumes)
Atkyns' Chancery Cases, 1736-55, 3v, 3ed, Am.
Atkyns' Reports of Hardwicke's Cases in the High Court of Chancery, 3d ed., 1794 (ER)
Barnardiston's Cases in the High Court of Chancery, 1740-1741. 1742 (ER)
Barnardiston's Reports of Cases from the King's Bench (1726-34) 2v (ER)
Barnes' Notes of Common Pleas Cases (1732-60) 3ed
Barnes' Notes of Common Pleas Cases (1732-60) 3ed (ER)
Barnewall and Adolphus' Reports of King's Bench (1830-1834) 5v
Barnewall and Adolphus' Reports of King's Bench (1830-1834) 5v (ER)
Barnewall and Alderson's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1817-22) 5v
Barnewall and Alderson's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1817-22) 5v (ER)
Barnewall and Cresswell's Reports of King's Bench (1822-30) 10v
Barnewall and Cresswell's Reports of King's Bench (1822-30) 10v (ER)
Beavan's Chancery Reports, 1838-66, 36v
Beavan's Chancery Reports, 1838-66, 36v (ER)
Bellewe's Cases, temp. Richard II, 1378-1400, 1869 repr.
Bellew's Les Ans du Roy Richard ie Second, 1v. (1378-1400)(ER).
Bell's Reports of Crown Cases (1858-60)
Bell's Reports of Crown Cases (1858-60) (ER)
Bendloe's Les reports de, 1530-1603 (1661)
Best & Smith's Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1861-69) 10v
Best & Smith's Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1861-69) 6v (ER)
Bigelow's Cases, Wm .I to Rich. I, 1066-1195 (1879)
Bigelow's Cases, Wm .I to Rich. I, 1066-1195 (1881)
Bingham's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts 1822-34) 10v (ER)
Bingham's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts 1822-34) 10v.
Bingham's Reports of New Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1834-40) 6v
Bingham's Reports of New Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1834-40) 6v (ER)
Blackstone's Reports in the Courts of Common Pleas and Exchequer Chamber (1788-96) 2v (ER)
Blackstone's Reports in the Courts of Common Pleas and Exchequer Chamber (1788-96) 2v, 4 Ed.
Blackstone's Reports of Cases of Westminster-Hall (1746-79) 2ed 2v (ER)
Bligh's House of Lords Reports, 1819-21, O.S., 4v.
Bligh's House of Lords Reports, 1819-21, O.S., 4v. (ER)
Bligh's House of Lords Reports, 1827-37, N.S., 11v.
Bligh's House of Lords Reports, 1827-37, N.S., 11v. (ER)
Bosanquet and Puller's New Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1804-07)
Bosanquet and Puller's New Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1804-07) 2v (ER)
Bosanquet and Puller's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Exchequer Chamber (1796-1804)
Bosanquet and Puller's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Exchequer Chamber (1796-1804) OS, 3v, 2ed
Bosanquet and Puller's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Exchequer Chamber (1796-1804) 3v (ER)
Bracton's Notebook (Maitland, 1887), 1218-40, 3v
Bridgman’s Cases, Chief Justice of Chester, 1626-1638
Bridgman's (O.) Reports from Common Pleas (1660-67) (ER)
Bridgman's Reports of Cases in the Court of Common Pleas (1613-21) (ER)
Broderip and Bingham's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas (1819-22) 4v.
Broderip and Bingham's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas (1819-22) 3v (ER)
Brooke's Ecclesiastical Cases, 1850-72
Brooke's New Cases from Henry VIII - Mary, 1 v. (1514-58)(ER)
Brooke's New Cases, K.B., 1515-58 (1873)
Browning & Bulwer, Admiralty and Ecclesiastical Courts Reports,
Browning & Lushington's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council (1863-65)
Browning & Lushington's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council (1863-65) (ER)
Brownlow & Goldesborough's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas (1569-1624) 3ed 2pts (ER)
Brown's Cases in Chancery during Lord Chancellors Thurlow and Loughborough (1778-94) (Belt), 4v
Brown's Cases in Chancery during Lord Chancellors Thurlow and Loughborough (1778-94) (Perkins), 4v
Brown's Cases in Chancery during Lord Chancellors Thurlow and Loughborough (1778-94) 2v. 5th ed. 1820. (ER)
Brown's House of Lords Cases, 1701-1800, 8v. (ER)
Brown's Parliamentary Cases, 1702-1800, 8v., 2ed.
Buck's Bankruptcy Cases, 1816-20
Bulstrode's Reports of King's Bench Cases, 3v (1609-26)(ER)
Bunbury's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1713-41)
Bunbury's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1713-41) (ER)
Burrell & Marsden's Admiralty Cases (1584-1839)
Burrell & Marsden's Admiralty Cases (1584-1839) (ER)
Burrows' Reports of Cases in the Court of the King's Bench (1756-72) 5v (ER)
Burrows' Reports of Cases in the Court of the King's Bench (1756-72) 5v, 1st Am. Ed.
Cairn’s Insurance Decisions, 1871-1873 (1875)
Calthrop's Reports of Special Cases of London with Diverse Usage and Customs Add., 1 v. (1609-18)(ER).
Campbell & Finlason's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius & the Crown Side (1856-67) 4v (ER)
Campbell's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1807-1816) 4v
Campbell's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1807-1816) 4v (ER)
Carrington & Kirwan's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1843-50) 3v
Carrington & Kirwan's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1843-50) 3v (ER)
Carrington & Marshman's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius (1840-42)
Carrington & Marshman's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius (1840-42) (ER)
Carrington & Payne's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius (1837-44) 9v (ER)
Carter's Reports of Cases in the Court of Common Pleas (1664-75) (ER)
Carthew's Reports of King's Bench Cases (1686-1700) (ER)
Cary, 1555-1602. Reports or Causes in Chancery, 1665, 1v
Cary, 1557-1602. Reports or Causes in Chancery, 1v (ER)
Choyce Cases in Chancery, 1557-1606 (1870)
Clark, 1831-46, House of Lords Cases (Clark & Finnelley) 12v.
Clark, 1831-46, House of Lords Cases (Clark & Finnelley) 12v. (ER)
Clark, 1847-66, House of Lords Cases
Clark, 1847-66, House of Lords Cases, 11v (ER)
Clark's House of Lords Reports, Index, 1814-68
Cockburn & Rowe's Election Cases, 1833
Coke's Reports, am. by Thomas and Fraser, 13 v., (am. 6 v.) (1572-1617)(ER)
Colles' Cases Heard upon Appeals and Writs of Errors, 1697-1713. 1v. (ER)
Collyer's Chancery Cases, 2v (1844-46) 2v
Collyer's Chancery Rpts., 2v. (1844-46) (ER)
Comberbach’s King’s Bench Reports, 1685-1702 (1724)
Comberbach's Reports of Select Cases in King's Bench (1685-98) (ER)
Common Bench Reports by Manning, Granger, and Scott (1845-56) 18v (ER)
Comyns' Reports of Cases (1695-1741) 2v
Comyns' Reports of Cases (1695-1741) 2ed 2v ER)
Cooke's Reports in Court of Common Pleas (1706-47) (ER)
Cooper, 1833-34, Chancery Reports, temp. Brougham
Cooper, 1833-34, Chancery Reports, temp. Brougham (ER)
Cooper, 1837-38, Chancery Practice Cases (ER)
Cooper, 1846-48, Chancery Reports, temp. Cottenham, 2v
Cooper, 1846-48, Chancery Reports, temp. Cottenham, 2v (ER)
Corbett & Daniell's Election Cases, 1819
Cowper's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1774-78) 2ed 2v (ER)
Cowper's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1774-78) 2v, 2ed
Cox's Chancery Cases, 1783-96, 2v
Cox's Chancery Cases, 1783-96, 2v (ER)
Cox's Criminal Law Cases, 1843-1941, 31v
Craig & Phillips' Chancery Reports, 1840-41
Craig & Phillips' Chancery Reports, 1840-41 (ER)
Cripps Chancery & Clerical Cases, 1847-50
Crockford's Maritime Cases, 1860-71
Croke's Reports During Elizabeth's Reign, 1582-1641, 3v, 4/5ed, Leach, Dublin
Croke's Reports During Elizabeth's Reign, 4 v. (1582-1641)(ER)
Crompton & Jervis' Reports of Cases in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1830-32) 2v
Crompton & Jervis' Reports of Cases in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1830-32) 2v (ER)
Crompton & Meeson's Reports of Cases in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1832-34) 2v
Crompton & Meeson's Reports of Cases in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1832-34) 2v (ER)
Crompton, Meeson, & Roscoe's Reports in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1834-35) 2v
Crompton, Meeson, & Roscoe's Reports in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1834-35) 2v (ER)
Cunningham's Reports of Cases in the King's Bench in King George II Reign (1834-35) (ER)
Curteis' Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Courts (1834-44) 3v (ER)
Dale & Lehmann's Digest of Cases Overruled, 1756-1886
Daniell's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1817-20)
Daniell's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1817-20) (ER)
Davies' King's Bench Irish Reports 1v (1604-12) (ER)
Davies' Land & Valuation Appeals, 1910-14, 3v
Davison & Merivale's Queen's Bench Cases, 1843-44
Deacon & Chitty's Bankruptcy Cases, 1832-35, 4v
Deane and Swabey's Reports of Cases in Ecclesiastical Courts (1855-57)
Deane and Swabey's Reports of Cases in Ecclesiastical Courts (1855-57) (ER)
Dearsly & Bell's Reports of Crown Cases (1856-58)
Dearsly & Bell's Reports of Crown Cases (1856-58) (ER)
Dearsly's Reports of Crown Cases (1852-56)
Dearsly's Reports of Crown Cases (1852-56) (ER)
DeGex and Smale's Chancery Reports, 5v. (1846-52) 5v
DeGex and Smale's Chancery Reports, 5v. (1846-52)(ER)
DeGex, 1851-58, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Macnaghten & Gordon), 8v, (ER)
DeGex, 1851-58, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Macnaghten & Gordon), 8v, Am. Ed
DeGex, 1857-59, Chancery Reports, (DeGex & Jones), 4v, (ER)
DeGex, 1857-59, Chancery Reports, (DeGex & Jones), 4v, Am.ed.
DeGex, 1859-62, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Fisher & Jones), 4v, (ER)
DeGex, 1859-62, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Fisher & Jones), 4v, Am. Ed.
DeGex, 1862-66, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Jones & Smith), 4v,
DeGex, 1862-66, Chancery Reports, (DeGex, Jones & Smith), 4v, (ER)
Delane's Elector List Revision Decisions, 1832-35, 2ed
Denison's Reports of Crown Cases (1844-52) 2v
Denison's Reports of Crown Cases (1844-52) 2v (ER)
Dickens, Reports of Cases in the High Court of Chancery, 1559-1798, 1v. (ER)
Dickens, Reports of Cases in the High Court of Chancery, 1559-1798, 2v
Dodson's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1811-28) 2v
Dodson's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1811-28) 2v (ER)
Donnelly's Chancery Reports, 1836-37 (ER)
Douglas' Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1778-85) 4ed 4v (ER)
Dow, 1812-18, House of Lords Cases, 6v
Dow, 1812-18, House of Lords Cases, 6v (ER)
Dow, 1827-32, (Dow & Clark) House of Lords Cases, 2v
Dow, 1827-32, (Dow & Clark) House of Lords Cases, 2v (ER)
Dowling & Ryland's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius in King's Bench and the Home Circuit (1822-23) (ER)
Dowling, 1822-27, King's Bench (Dowling, J. & Ryland) 9v
Dowling, 1822-27, Nisi Prius Cases (Dowling, J. & Ryland) 1 pt.
Dowling, 1830-41, Bail Court (Dowling, A.) 9v
Dowling, 1842-43, Bail Court, N.S. (Dowling, A. & Dowling), 2v
Dowling, 1843-49, Bail Court (Dowling, A. & Lowndes) 7v
Drewry & Smale's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1859-65)
Drewry & Smale's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1859-65)(ER)
Drewry's Chancery Reports, 4v. (1852-59)
Drewry's Chancery Reports, 4v. (1852-59)(ER)
Drinkwater's Common Pleas Reports, 1840-41
Dunning's King's Bench Reports, 1753-54 (Am.ed., 1885)
Durnford and East, Term Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1785-1800) 8v
Durnford and East, Term Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1785-1800) 8v (ER)
Dyer's Reports during the Reign of Henry VIII-Elizabeth. 3v (1513-82)
Dyer's Reports during the Reign of Henry VIII-Elizabeth. 3v (1513-82)(ER)
East's Reports of Cases in the Court of King's Bench (1800-12) 15v (ER)
East's Reports of Cases in the Court of King's Bench (1800-12) 16v.
Eden's Chancery Reports, 1757-66, 2v
Edwards' Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1808-12)
Edwards' Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1808-12) (ER)
Ellis & Blackburn's Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1834-41) 8v (ER)
Ellis & Ellis' Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1858-61) 3v (ER)
Ellis & Ellis' Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1858-61) 3v, Am. Ed.
Ellis, 1851-58, King's Bench Reports (Ellis & Blackburn), 8v
Ellis, Blackburn, & Ellis' Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1858) (ER)
Ellis, Blackburn, & Ellis' Reports of Cases in Queen's Bench and Exchequer (1858), Am.Ed.
'Espinasse's Reports of Cases of Nisi Prius During Reign of King George III (1793-1807) 6v (ER)
Finch's Precedents in Chancery, 1689-1722
Finch's Precedents in Chancery, 1689-1722, (2ed) (ER)
Fitz-Gibbons' Reports of Cases During the Reign of George II (1727-32) (ER)
Fitzherbert's Great Abridgement (The Year Books), 1514
Forrest's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1800-01)
Forrest's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1800-01) (ER)
Fortescue's Reports of Cases in Westminster (1695-1738) (ER)
Foster & Finlason's Nisi Prius Cases, 1856-67, 4v
Foster's Reports of Crown Cases (1743-61) 3ed (ER)
Freeman, 1660-1706, Freeman's Chancery Reports, 1v (ER)
Freeman, 1660-1706, Freeman's Chancery Reports, 2ed
Freeman's Reports from the King's Bench and Common Pleas (1670 -1704) (ER)
Freeman's Reports from the King's Bench and Common Pleas (1670 -1704), 2ed
G. Cooper's Chancery Reports of Lord Eldon (1815, etc.)
G. Cooper's Chancery Reports of Lord Eldon (1815, etc.) (ER)
Gale & Davison's King's Bench Reports, 1841-43, 3v
Gale's Exchequer Cases, 1835-36, 2v
Giffard's Chancery Reports, 5v. (1857-62)
Giffard's Chancery Reports, 5v. (1857-62)(ER)
Gilbert's Cases in Law and Equity (1714-15)
Gilbert's Cases in Law and Equity (1714-15) (ER)
Gilbert's Reports of Cases in Equity, 1705-27, 2ed (ER)
Glanville's Election Cases, 1623-1624, 1775, 1v
Godbolt's Reports During the Reigns of Elizabeth to Charles, 1v. (1575-1638)(ER)
Gouldesborough's Reports During the Reign of Elizabeth, 2d ed. (W.S. at Inner Temple) 1 v. (1586-1602)(ER)
Gow's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius, in the Court of Common Pleas (1818-20)
Gow's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius, in the Court of Common Pleas (1818-20) (ER).
Haggard's Reports of Cases in the Consistory Court (1752-1821) 2v
Haggard's Reports of Cases in the Consistory Court (1752-1821) 2v (ER)
Haggard's Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Court (1827-33) 4v
Haggard's Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Court (1827-33) 4v (ER)
Haggard's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1822-38) 3v (ER)
Haggard's Reports, 1825-40
Hall & Twells' Chancery Reports, 1848-50, 2v. (ER)
Hardres' Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1655-69) 2ed (ER)
Hardres' Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1655-69), 2ed
Hardwicke’s High Court of Chancery Reports, 3 v., (1765-1768)
Hardwicke’s King's Bench Reports, 1733-36 (1766)
Hardwicke’s King's Bench Reports, 1733-38 (1770)
Hare's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Chancery by Sir J. Wigram (1841-53) (ER) 11v
Hare's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Chancery by Sir J. Wigram (1841-53), 11v
Harrison & Rutherford's Common Pleas Reports, 1865-66
Harrison & Wollaston's King's Bench, & Bail Court Reports, 1835-36, 2v
Hay and Marriott's Reports of Decisions in the High Court of Admiralty (1776-79)
Hay and Marriott's Reports of Decisions in the High Court of Admiralty (1776-79) (ER)
Hay's Liability for Accidents Decisions, 1860
Hemming & Miller's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1862-65) (ER)
Hemming & Miller's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1862-65), 2v
Henley's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Chancery, during Northington (1757-66) 2nd ed. (ER)
Hetley's Reports of Cases in the Common Pleas (1627-31)
Hetley's Reports of Cases in the Common Pleas (1627-31) (ER)
Hobart's King's Bench Reports, 1 v (1603-25) (ER)
Hodges' Common Pleas Reports, 1835-37, 3v
Holt's Equity Reports, 2v. (1845)(ER)
Holt's Reports of Cases as Lord Chief Justice (1688-1700) (ER)
Holt's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius during the Reign of King George III (1815-17)
Holt's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius during the Reign of King George III (1815-17) (ER)
Horn & Hurlstone's Exchequer Reports, 1838-39, 2v
Hovenden's Supplement to Vesey Junior's Chancery Reports, 1827 (ER)
Hurlstone & Coltman's Exchequer Reports (1862-66) 3v (ER)
Hurlstone & Coltman's Exchequer Reports (1862-66) 4v
Hurlstone & Norman's Reports in Courts of Exchequer and Exchequer Chamber (1856-62) 7v (ER)
Hurlstone & Norman's Reports in Courts of Exchequer and Exchequer Chamber (1856-62), 7v
Hutton's Reports of Cases in the Court of Common Pleas (1612-38) 2ed, corr. (ER)
Jacob & Walker's Chancery Reports, 1819-21, 2v, Am.ed.
Jacob & Walker's Chancery Reports, 1819-21, 2v. (ER)
Jacob's Chancery Reports, 1821-22, 1v (ER)
Jacob's Chancery Reports, 1821-22, 1v, Am. Ed.
Jenkin's Eight Centuries of Reports in the Exchequer Chamber (1220-1623) 3ed (ER)
Jessel's Rolls' Court Decisions Analysis/Digest, 1883 (ed. Peter)
Johnson & Hemming's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1859-62) (ER)
Johnson & Hemming's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1859-62), 2v
Johnson's Chancery Reports, 1v. (1858-60)
Johnson's Chancery Reports, 1v. (1858-60)(ER)
Jones, T., Reports of Cases During the Reign of Charles II (1667-84) (2ed)
Jones, T., Reports of Cases During the Reign of Charles II (1667-84)(ER)
Kay & Johnson's Chancery Reports, 4v. (1854-58)
Kay & Johnson's Chancery Reports, 4v. (1854-58) (ER)
Kay's Chancery Reports, 1v. (1853-54)
Kay's Chancery Reports, 1v. (1853-54) (ER)
Keble's Reports of King's Bench Cases During Reign of Charles II, 3 v.(1661-79)(ER)
Keen's Rolls' Court Reports, 1836-38, 2v (ER)
Keen's Rolls' Court Reports, 1836-38, 2v, Am. Ed.
Keilway's Reports. D'ascure Cases (1496-1531)(ER)
Kelynge's Cases in Chancery, the K.B., etc., 1730-35
Kelynge's Cases in Chancery, the K.B., etc., 1730-35 (ER)
Kelyng's Reports of Crown Cases During Reign of Charles II, 1 v. (1662-69)
Kelyng's Reports of Crown Cases During Reign of Charles II, 1 v. (1662-69)(ER)
Kenyon's Notes of Cases in the Court of King's Bench (1753-59) 2v (ER)
Kenyon's Notes of Cases in the Court of King's Bench (1753-59), 3v (ed. Hanmer)
Knapp's Privy Council Cases, 1829-36, 3v
Knapp's Privy Council Cases, 1829-36, 3v (ER)
Lane's Reports in the Court of the Exchequer (1605-12) (ER)
Lane's Reports in the Court of the Exchequer (1605-12), 1884 Reprint of 1657 edition
Latch, King's Bench Cases, 1-3 Charles I (Eng.), 1793
Leach's Modern Reports (1669-1732) 12v (ER)
Leach's Reports of Crown Law Cases during Kings George II & III (1730-1814) 4ed 2v (ER)
Leach's Reports of Crown Law Cases during Kings George II & III (1730-1815) 4ed 2v
Lee's Cases in Ecclesiastical Courts by Phillimore (1752-58) 2v (ER)
Lee's Reports of Cases before Justice Hardwicke, with Additional Cases (1733-38) 2ed (ER)
Leigh & Cave's Reports of Crown Cases (1861-65) (ER)
Leonard's Reports during the Reign of Elizabeth and James 4 v. (1540-1614)(ER)
Levinz' Reports, 3rd ed., 3 v. (1660-96)(ER)
Lewin's Reports of Crown Cases on the Northern Circuit (1822-38) 2v (ER)
Lewin's Reports of Crown Cases on the Northern Circuit (1822-38), 2v
Ley's Reports of Cases from the Court of Wards, 1v. (1608-29)(ER)
Lilly's Reports of Cases in Assise (1680-93) (ER)
Littleton’s Common Pleas Reports,1627-31 (1683)
Lofft's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1763-74) (ER)
Lord Raymond's Reports in the Courts of King's Bench (1792) 4ed 3v (ER)
Lowndes, Maxwell & Pollock's Bail Court Reports, 1850-51, 2v
Lushington's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council
Lushington's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council (1859-62) (ER)
Maclean & Robinson's House of Lords Reports, 1839, 1v (ER)
Macnaghten & Gordon's Chancery Reports, 1849-52, 3v
Macnaghten & Gordon's Chancery Reports, 1849-52, 3v (ER)
Maddock's Vice-Chancery Reports (1815-22), 6v (ER)
Manning & Granger's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas (1840-45) 7v (ER)
Manning & Granger's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas (1840-45), 7v
March's Reports During the Reign of King Charles I, 1 v. (1639-42)(ER)
Maule & Selwyn's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1813-19) 6v (ER)
Maule & Selwyn's Reports of Cases in King's Bench (1813-19), 6v
M'Cleland and Younge's Reports of Cases in Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1824-25) (ER)
M'Cleland and Younge's Reports of Cases in Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1824-25), Am.ed., 1857
M'Cleland's Reports of Cases in the Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1824) (ER)
Meeson & Welsby's Reports of the Court of Exchequer (1837-49) 16v (ER)
Meeson & Welsby's Reports of the Court of Exchequer (1837-49), 16v
Merivale's Chancery Reports, 1815-17, 3v
Merivale's Chancery Reports, 1815-17, 3v. (ER)
Mews' Digest of all the Reported Decisions from 1884 to 1888 Inclusive, 1889
Mews' Digest of Cases Relating to Criminal Law Down to the End of 1897, 1898
Mews' Digest of Cases Relating to Criminal Law from 1756 to 1883 Inclusive, 1884
Mews' Digest of English Case Law to 1910, 1911 (16 volumes)
Mews' Digest of English Case Law to 1924, 1925-28, 2nd edition (24 volumes)
Moak's Notes: Reports of Cases Decided by the English Courts, 1872-1889, 38v. (vol 36-38, by J.T. Cook)
Moody & Malkin's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1826-30) (ER)
Moody & Robinson's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1830-44) 2v (ER)
Moody's Reports of Crown Cases (1824-44) 2v (ER)
Moore & Payne's Reports, 1827-31
Moore, 1519-1621, Moore's King's Bench Reports
Moore, 1836-73, Moore's Privy Council Reports (O.S. & N.S.) 24v
Moore, 1836-73, Moore's Privy Council Reports, 4v. (ER)
Moore, 1862-73, Moore's Privy Council Reports, N.S., 9v (ER)
Moore's Cases and Reports, 1 v. (1512-1621)(ER)
Moore's Common Pleas Reports, 1817-27
Moore's Indian Appeals (1836-73), 3v (ER)
Mosely's Reports of Cases in Chancery, 1726-31 (ER)
Mylne & Craig's Chancery Reports, 1835-40, 5v (ER)
Mylne & Keen's Chancery Reports, 1832-35, 3v (ER)
Nelson's Chancery Reports, 1625-93, 1717
Nelson's Chancery Reports, 1625-93, 1v (ER)
Nevile and Manning's Reports, 1832-39, 6v
Nevile and Perry's Reports, 1836-38, 3v
Nottingham, Reports of Cases in Chancery during the Time of Sir H. Finch, Later Earl of Nottingham, 1673-1681 (ER)
Noy's Reports During the Reign of Elizabeth to Charles, 1 v. (1559-1649)(ER)
Owen's Reports (1556-1615) (ER)
Palmer's Reports During the Reign of King Charles II, 1 v. (1619-29)(ER)
Parker's Admiralty Laws and Cases, 1693-1774
Parker's Reports of Revenue Cases in the Court of the Exchequer (1743-67)
Parker's Reports of Revenue Cases in the Court of the Exchequer (1743-67) (ER)
Peake's Additional Cases at Nisi Prius (1790-1812) (ER)
Peake's Nisi Prius Cases, 1790-1812, 2v
Peake's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius in Court of King's Bench (1790-1812) (ER)
Phillimore’s Ecclesiastical Cases, 1867-75, 3v
Phillimore's Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Courts (1809-21) 3v (ER)
Phillips' Chancery Cases, 1841-49, 2v
Phillips’ Chancery Cases, 1841-49, 2v (ER)
Pigott & Rodwell's Registration Cases, 1843-45
Plowden's Commentaries or Reports, 2 v. (1550-80)(ER)
Plowden's Reports, 1550-1580 (1761)
Pollexfen's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Chancery (1669-85) (1702)
Pollexfen's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Chancery (1669-85)(ER)
Popham's Reports with Additional Cases, 2d. ed., 1 v. (1591-1627)(ER)
Price's Note of Practice Cases in Exchequer, 1830-31
Price's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer (1815-32) 13v (ER)
Raymond, Lord, King's Bench & Common Pleas Reports, 1694-1732, 3v, 4ed.
Raymond, T., Divers Special Cases, 1660-84, 3ed
Raymond's Reports of Divers Special Cases (1803) 3ed, corr. (ER)
Report des resolutions par Lutwyche en le Court de Common-Bank (1683-1704) 2v (ER)
Reports de Anderson des cases en le Court del Common-Bank (1534-1604) (ER)
Reports de Benloe en le Court del Comon-Bank (1532-79; 1546-74) (ER)
Reports de Gulielme Beistdloes (1530-1627)(ER)
Reports de Latch en le Temp del Roy Charles I, 1 v. (1624-27)(ER)
Reports de Rolle en le Temp del Roy Jaques, 2v. (1614-25)(ER)
Reports de W. Jones en le Temp de Roy Jaques, et de Roy Charles I, 1 v. (1620-40)(ER)
Reports des cases en le Court del Bank le Roy du Siderfin, 2nd ed., 1v. (1657-76)(ER)
Reports des Littleton en le Courts del Common Banck & Exchequer (1626-32) (ER)
Ridgeway's Cases in the King's Bench and Chancery, 1733-45. 1794 (ER)
Robertson's Reports of Cases in the Ecclesiastical Courts (1844-53) 2v (ER)
Robinson Jr.'s Reports, 1658-1872 3v
Robinson's (W) Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1838-50), 3v (ER)
Robinson's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1798-1808) 6v
Robinson's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty (1798-1808) 6v (ER)
Romilly's Notes of Cases in Equity, 1767-87
Roscoe's Prize Cases in Admiralty, 1745-1859, 2v
Russell & Mylne's Chancery Reports, 1829-31, 2v
Russell & Mylne's Chancery Reports, 1829-31, 2v (ER)
Russell & Ryan's Reports of Crown Cases (1799-1824) (ER)
Russell's Chancery Reports, 1823-29, 5v
Russell's Chancery Reports, 1823-29, 5v (ER)
Ryan & Moody's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1823-26)
Ryan & Moody's Reports of Cases at Nisi Prius (1823-26) (ER)
Salkeld's Reports of Cases Adjudged in the Court of King's Bench (1795) 6ed 3v (ER)
Saunders' Reports During the Reign of Charles II, 2 v. (1666-72)
Savile, Reports de Sir John Savile en le Court de Common Bank, come L'Exchequer (1580-94) (ER)
Sayer's Reports of Cases in the Court of the King's Bench (1751-56) (ER)
Scott's Common Bench, New Series (1856-65) 20v (ER)
Scott's New Reports, 1841-45, 8v.
Scott's Reports, 1834-40, 8v.
Searle & Smith's Probate & Divorce Reports, 1859-60, 2 pts.
Shower's Cases in Parliament Resolved and Adjudged, 1694-99 (ER)
Shower's Reports of Cases from the King's Bench (1678-94) 2v (ER)
Simons and Stuart's Reports of Cases in Chancery, 2 v. (1822-26)
Simons and Stuart's Reports of Cases in Chancery, 2 v. (1822-26)(ER)
Simons' Chancery Reports (1826-52),17v.
Simons' Chancery Reports (1826-52),17v. (ER)
Simons' Chancery Reports (N.S.), 2v. (1850-52)
Simons' Chancery Reports (N.S.), 2v. (1850-52)(ER)
Skinner's Reports of the King's Bench (1681-97)
Skinner's Reports of the King's Bench (1681-97) (ER)
Smale & Giffard's Chancery Reports, 3v. (1852-57)
Smale & Giffard's Chancery Reports, 3v. (1852-57)(ER)
Spinks' Ecclesiastical and Admiralty Reports of Cases (1853-55) 2v (ER)
Spinks' Ecclesiastical and Admiralty Reports of Cases, 2v (1853-55)(1978 reprint)
Spinks' Reports of Cases in the Admiralty Prize Court and Court of Appeal (1854-56) (1978 reprint)
Spinks' Reports of Cases in the Admiralty Prize Court and Court of Appeal (1854-56) (ER)
Starkie's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius (1814-1823) 3v
Starkie's Reports of Cases in Nisi Prius (1814-1823) 3v (ER)
Stone's Insurance Cases, 1700-1913, 2v
Strange's Reports of Cases During the Reigns of George I to George II (1715-49) 2v (ER)
Strange's Reports of Cases During the Reigns of George I to George II (1715-49) 2v, 3ed, Nolan
Style's Modern Reports during the Commonwealth, 1 v.(1646-55)
Style's Modern Reports during the Commonwealth, 1 v.(1646-55)(ER)
Swabey & Tristram's Reports in Courts of Probate & Divorce and Matrimonial Causes (1858-65) 4v
Swabey & Tristram's Reports in Courts of Probate & Divorce and Matrimonial Causes (1858-65) 4v (ER)
Swabey's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council (1855-59)
Swabey's Reports of Cases in the High Court of Admiralty and Privy Council (1855-59) (ER)
Swanston's Chancery Reports, 3v (1818-19) (ER)
Talbot & Fort's Index of Cases Judicially Noted, 1865-90
Talbot, Cases in Equity during the Time of Lord Chancellor Talbot, 1730-37 (ER)
Talbot, Chancery Cases, in temp., 1734-38, 3ed., Williams
Tamlyn's Rolls' Court Cases, 1829-30, 1v (ER)
Taunton's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1807-19) 8v
Taunton's Reports of Cases in Common Pleas and Other Courts (1807-19) 8v (ER)
Temple & Mew's Criminal Appeals Cases, 1848-51
Thornton's Notes of Cases in the Ecclesiastical and Maritime Courts, 1843-50 7v
Tomlin's Repertorium Juridicum & Index to Law & Equity Reports, 2 pts, 1788
Tothill, Transactions of the High Court of Chancery, 1559-1646, (ER)
Turner & Russell's Chancery Reports, 1822-24, 1 v (ER)
Turner & Russell's Chancery Reports, 1822-24, 1v, Am. ed.
Vaughan's Reports of Cases from the Court of Common Pleas (1665-74) (ER)
Ventris' Reports During the Reigns of Charles II to William and Mary, 2 v. (1668-84)(ER)
Ventris’ King’s Bench Reports, 1660-1685 (1726)
Vernon's Cases in Chancery, 2v, 1680-1719 (3rd edition)(ER)
Vesey & Beames' Chancery Reports, 3v. (2d) (1812-1814) (ER)
Vesey, Jr.'s Chancery Reports, + Hov. Supp. (1789-1817) 22v (ER)
Vesey, Supplement to the Reports in Chancery of Francis Vesey, Senior, Esq., (1746-56) 2nd ed. (ER)
Vesey's Reports from the High Court of Chancery (1746-55)
Vesey's Reports from the High Court of Chancery (1746-55) 2v. 4th ed. 1818 (ER)
Waddilove's Digest of Ecclesiatical Cases to 1849
Welsby, Hurlstone, & Gordon's Exchequer Reports (1849-56) 11v (ER)
West, Reports of Hardwicke's Cases in the High Court of Chancery (1736-1739) (ER)
Westbury’s European Arbitration Decisions, 1872 (1873)
West's House of Lords Reports, 1839-41
West's House of Lords Reports, 1839-41 (ER)
Wightwick's Reports of Cases in Court of Exchequer (1810-11)
Wightwick's Reports of Cases in Court of Exchequer (1810-11) (ER)
Willes' Reports in Court of Common Pleas, with Additional Cases (1737-58) (ed. Durnford,)
Willes' Reports in Court of Common Pleas, with Additional Cases (1737-58) (ER)
Williams' Notes to Saunders' Reports, 1666-73, 2v
Williams' Notes to Saunders' Reports, 1666-73, 2v, 5 Am.Ed., 1833
Williams, Peere, Chancery & King's Bench Reports, 1695-1735, 3v, 6ed
Williams, Peere, Chancery & King's Bench Reports, 1695-1735, 3v. 6ed. (ER)
Williams’s Chancery Reports, 1695-1743, 2nd ed., 2v.
Willmore, Wollaston & Davison's King's Bench & Bail Court Reports, 1837
Wilmot's Notes of Opinions and Judgments (1757-70) (ER)
Wilson's Chancery Reports (1818-19) 4pts (ER)
Wilson's Reports of Cases During the Reign of King George II (1753-74) 3ed 3v (ER)
Wilson's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1817)
Wilson's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1817) (ER)
Winch's Reports of Cases in the Court of Common Pleas (1621-25) (ER)
Wollaston's Bail Court & Practice Reports, 1840-41
Yelverton's Reports of Cases in the King's Bench, 1 v. (1603-13) (ER)
Younge & Collyer's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1841-43) 2v
Younge & Collyer's Chancery Reports, 2v. (1841-43)(ER)
Younge & Collyer's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1834-42) 4v
Younge & Collyer's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity.(1834-42) 4v (ER)
Younge and Jervis' Reports of Cases in Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1826-30) 3v
Younge and Jervis' Reports of Cases in Courts of Exchequer & Exchequer Chamber (1826-30) 3v (ER)
Younge's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1830-32)
Younge's Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in Equity (1830-32) (ER)
Reports of Cases in the Court of Exchequer in the Time of King Charles
Term Reports in the Court of King's Bench (Multiple versions)
Reports of Cases Argued and Adjudged in the Court of King's Bench (Multiple versions)
Miscellaneous Chancery Reports (1714-1730)
Modern State Trials : Revised and Illustrated with Essays and Notes (Multiple versions)
A Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Year 1783
Sir John Randolph's King's Bench Reports 1715 to 1716
Year books of Richard II : 6 Richard II, 1382-1383
This volume is part of a series that documents and translates from the original Latin and French, into English, medieval English court cases from the reign of Richard II, specifically from the year 1382-1383
Alexander Forrester's Chancery Reports (1732 - 1739)
Placita Anglo-Normannica: Law Cases from William I to Richard I Preserved in Historical Records (Multiple versions)
The Earliest English Law Reports (Multiple volumes)
Bracton's Note Book: A Collection of Cases Decided in the King's Courts During the Reign of Henry the Third (Multiple versions)

Books on Historical English Case law

The All England Law Reports Annual Review
Call Number: 4th Stacks ; KD288 .A644
Publication Date: 1983-c2013
A comprehensive analysis of significant legal decisions reported in the All England Law. It is written by leading academic lawyers and covers various aspects of the law, including commercial cases, European cases, company law, tax cases, and medico-legal reports.
The review aims to bridge the gap between academic legal theory and practical application, making it a valuable resource for both practitioners and students. It provides detailed commentary on case law.

Great Britain. Law Commission. Annual Report