Chinese Law Research Guide

Coverage of Chinese law is somewhat limited.

Although it is difficult to search and navigate, you can try searching for English translations of statutes & legislation using the LexisNexis® China Law Database:
- The LexisNexis China Law Database (LNCHNL) is a selected collection (1891-current) of Chinese laws, regulations, tax information, judicial decisions, and other legal documents, collected from government sources, and translated by LexisNexis China Online in Beijing.
- Consisting initially of approximately 3000 English-translated documents, this database will grow substantially as more and older documents are translated.
- Not comprehensive; only contains selected documents.
- Government sources include the National People's Congress, the State Council, the Supreme Court, the Ministry of Justice, Finance, and other ministries, the State Environmental Protection Administration, and other departments and offices.

Includes:

- CaseBase Hong Kong
- Hong Kong Cases
- Hong Kong Cases Unreported

A reference comprising all primary legislation (ordinances) and subsidiary legislation of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Over 500 individual ordinances and their subordinate instruments are included. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSARG) owns the copyright in the text of Hong Kong legislation. Hong Kong legislative provisions included in this work are reproduced under a licence granted by the HKSARG. Such licence does not apply to any third party rights in respect of which the HKSARG has no authority to grant a licence. The HKSARG is not responsible for the accuracy or currency of legislation included in this work. Legislation, in both English and Chinese, is available free of charge directly from the Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) website maintained by the HKSARG Department of Justice at www.elegislation.gov.hk. Please refer to the HKeL website for the most comprehensive and updated official versions of Hong Kong legislation.

- China Intellectual Property and Case Commentaries
- Investment in China- Tax Law & Practice
- Investor's Guide to the Chinese Tax System: Navigating Safely Through Unfamiliar Waters
- Lex Mundi's Guide to Doing Business In China
- Lex Mundi's Guide to Doing Business In Hong Kong
- Merger Control in China

- Hong Kong Law Journal
- Tsinghua China Law Review

Troubled Company Reporter-Asia Pacific.
A vital source of daily news and updates about companies throughout Asia Pacific, with assets of US$10 million or more, that are reorganizing, restructuring or showing signs of financial strain. TCR -- AP is co-published and hosted by Beard Group, Bankruptcy Creditors' Service, Inc. and the Internet Bankruptcy Library (IBL). TCR is available in four separate editions covering all major business and industry categories in the USA (listed only), Asia Pacific, Europe and Latin America. Produced by specialists to meet the special needs of today's busy bankruptcy and insolvency professionals, TCR -- AP is a proven, in-depth resource delivered to your desk by email every business day. What's more, the TCR -- AP format is designed to let you scan the headlines

- Mergent Private Chinese Companies (No longer published since 2015)

An introduction to China's infrastructure, business and trading environment, with particular focus on legal and regulatory matters. The guides can serve as a useful resource tool when planning an international business strategy or researching a new business market. Generally, the firm will update the business guide within three years or as necessary due to substantial updates/changes in the law. One can easily access this guide on the LexisNexis services through an electronic table of contents which sets out the structure of the guide in chapters and sections, or through a normal word search.

An introduction to Hong Kong's infrastructure, business and trading environment, with particular focus on legal and regulatory matters.

Includes journals such as:

Includes primary and secondary sources and news

Coverage:
From October 1, 2009 through January 1, 2016; This title has merged with Asia Private Equity Review effective January 2016.

No longer updated

The weekly newsletter of China Trade Extra, an online news service, covering U.S. trade policies toward China, in the aftermath of China's accession to World Trade Organization membership. Specializes in getting exclusive news about the policy process

his publication examines in detail the current Chinese foreign tax system, including the taxpayers, taxable item, tax rates, tax base, computation methods, tax reduction and exemptions, tax period, tax payment places, tax administration and tax organization concerning various types of taxes. Concise, easy to read and understand, this publication is essential for investors desiring a greater understanding of the basic points of the Chinese foreign tax system. Users have the option of conducting keyword searches in this database, or use the electronic table of contents to easily review the 22 chapter topics and jump to the relevant section of the publication. Topics include, among others: 1.Current Chinese Tax System 2.Enterprise Income Tax 3.Individual Income Tax 4.Value-Added Tax 5.Customs Duties 6.Business Tax 7.System of Tax Collection and Administration