LibGuides: Chinese Law Research Guide: Other Subscription Databases

Bloomberg Law

Bloomberg Law does not have a lot of international content, but there are a few resources that could be useful in researching U.S.-China trade and business issues including:

International Trade Practice Center
China Export Guide
International Trade News
U.S.-China Trade News
U.S.-China Phase 1 Trade Agreement:
- Full Text
- Fact Sheets
Practical Guidance: Expanded Export Restrictions to China, Russia and Venezuela (2020)
Intellectual Property In Focus: DOJ China Initiative
BNA, International Labor and Employment Laws: China
Getting The Deal Through, Investment Treaty Arbitration: China (2022)
Transforming the Global Supply Chain: Cyber Warfare, Technology, and Politics - American Bar Association, First Edition, The Elephant in the Room: China and the Global Supply Chain (2021)
Getting The Deal Through, Foreign Investment Review: China (2022)
Trade-Based Money Laundering: The Next Frontier in International Money Laundering Enforcement (2016) - Chapter 5: Chinese Flying Money
Getting the Deal Through, Trade and Customs: China (2019)

China and the Modern World: 1860-1950

China and the Modern World: Diplomacy and Political Secrets 1860-1950

- Good for historical research on the relationship between Britain and China. Includes more than 330,000 pages of material from the British India Office, the Political & Secret Department, the Burma Office, and the Military Department. View intelligence reports, diplomatic mission reports, correspondence, and official government diaries.

Kluwer International Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new window
An excellent one-stop online subscription service providing information about arbitration laws and regulations in China. At the KluwerArbitration website, select "Jurisdiction" and then "China"

Proquest Research Library

The Library's ProQuest subscription includes full-text access to a number of useful books and journals covering Chinese law including:

China Law & Practice - A leading bilingual journal dedicated to the business of law in China (2002-current).
China Perspectives - 2007 to current.
China Review - 2001 to current
Frontiers of Law in China - 2006 to current.
International Financial Law Review - 1982 to current.
The China Journal - 2004 to current.
The China Quarterly - 1960 to current.
The Journal of Asian Studies - 1941 to current.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects such as business, political science, art, literature and psychology. Search 24 databases at ProQuest central or choose a subject database.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative histories, indexes and full text of congressional publications from Congressional Information Service, Inc. Coverage: 1789 - present; full text digital Serial Set 1789-1969
Also includes Executive Branch documents (1789-1932) and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations (1789-present).
ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1789 - current. Federal legislative history resource comprised of fully searchable PDFs of congressional legislative documents. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints.
Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.