International Encyclopaedia of Laws: Constitutional Law by 
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History by 
Legal Systems of the World: A Political, Social, and Cultural Encyclopedia by 
Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law by 
International Encyclopedia of Comparative Law by compiled by the Law Library of Congress (LLOC) staff, offers regular email updates on legal developments worldwide, including constitutional changes. Its archives are searchable by country.
Review these websites to see what scholars and practitioners focus on currently and historically.
Comparative Constitutional Law is the study of different countries’ constitutions to identify similarities, differences, and trends. It focuses on areas such as constitutional rights, judicial review, government structures, and constitutional amendments. This field helps scholars and practitioners understand how various constitutional systems address common issues, promoting best practices and insights into constitutional governance worldwide.
Comparative Constitutional Studies: Between Magic and Deceit by 
Routledge Handbook of Constitutional Law by 
Constitutions Compared: an introduction to comparative constitutional law by 
Advanced Introduction to Comparative Constitutional Law by 
The Cambridge Companion to Comparative Constitutional Law by 
Comparative Constitutional Law: a contextual approach by 
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Constitutional Law by 
Comparative Constitution Making by 
Comparative Matters: The Renaissance of Comparative Constitutional Law by 
Comparative Constitutional Law (Research Handbooks in Comparative Law series) by 
European Constitutional Courts and Transitions to Democracy by 
Judicial Power: How Constitutional Courts Affect Political Transformations by To find the constitutions of foreign countries, you can use finding tools such as:
Government and national parliament websites frequently offer direct access to the latest version of a country’s constitution, including any amendments integrated into the text.
Use the UC Law SF Catalog, or search in Westlaw and Lexis for Constitutional Law Treatises for different jurisdictions. Some examples include:
