Online access to 200+ study aids. Works best with Chrome, Firefox or Edge, not Safari. To read books offline, create a personal Aspen Learning Center account, download the Aspen app, select “Remote Login,” and enter the username and password you created for your personal account.
Registration required. Legal research platform with proprietary news and business resources from Bloomberg. Includes docket databases, company profiles and filings and corporate practice areas.
Access to CEB's numerous California-focused practice guides, action guides, legal reporters, and forms, as well as searchable primary case law. The platform also includes unlimited access to CEB's library of CLE videos. Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required; to register, go to www.ceb.com/lawschool and use code HCX25 to register.
HeinOnline includes full-text access to more than 1,500 law journals, and current and classic legal sources. It provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print.
Comprehensive legal research system for researching primary law (cases, statutes, administrative materials, etc.) and secondary sources (treatises, law reviews, etc.). Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required; contact the library for registration information.
Popular legal treatises, practice guides, and study aids in e-book format, including guides from the "Questions & Answers" and "Understanding" series. To read the materials offline, download the LexisNexis Digital Library app from the GooglePlay or Apple store and enter the library code: UCHASTINGS
The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects such as business, political science, art, literature and psychology. Search 24 databases at ProQuest central or choose a subject database.
Full access to West’s Online Study Aids. These include the Acing Series, Black Letter Outlines, Career Guides, Concise Hornbooks, the Exam Pro Series, Flash Cards, Gilbert Law Summaries, High Court Case Summaries, Hornbooks, Law Stories, Legalines, Nutshells, the Short & Happy Guides, the Sum & Substance Series, and the Turning Point series.
Comprehensive legal research system for researching primary law (cases, statutes, administrative materials, etc.) and secondary sources (treatises, law reviews, etc.). Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required.
Locate books and articles available in libraries around the world. Use the blue button in the item record to place an interlibrary loan request for the item.
